Pho Huynh Hiep #2

So, I’ve been catching up with things.

And you probably feel abandoned, friends.

WELL I’M HERE TO STAY, SO HOLD ONTO YOUR SIPPY CUPS, ‘CAUSE IT’S GONNA GET QUICK XP

I haven’t been out of the apartment for a while, but decided to text a friend who said he was back in town. Frankly, I was surprised to get an answer within 10 minutes of me texting him.

He suggested a new pho place, considering the one I went to last, that he recommended to me, served me a bowl of soup that had THREE HAIRS IN IT. So DO NOT go to Pho Huynh Hiep #3 in Daly City.
I think we can agree that that type of “extra protein” is not the kind of protein that we want to eat….

Pho Huynh Hiep #2, also known as Kevin’s Noodle Place, is located on Irving Street, between 19th and 20th, in the Outer Sunset. They have a very quick turn-around; my friend and I ordered, and the guy brought us our pho in less than 10 minutes. Now that’s awesome!!!

USE THE GARNISH YOU’RE GIVEN!!!! Put the basil in your soup, with whatever else is in that Small, Medium, or Large bowl you’ve now got in front of you, and the bean sprouts. Squeeze the lime over the soup, and try to not slosh everything out of the bowl; store GENTLY!!!

I still with my usual, thinly sliced steak, with extra noodles. Hoisin sauce and sriracha are added, for taste; the steak was a bit dry. The lime helps to bring out the broth flavors.

AND, no hairs in my bowl!!!

Definitely going back here XD

Leave a Reply

